Our Team

The 10:EM Team


The 10:EM Conference is hosted by McMaster University's Division of Emergency Medicine.  With faculty from both the CCFP-EM and Royal College streams, we have selected some of our most celebrated speakers from within our teaching faculty.


In the future, we hope to expand our speaker pool to include faculty from other professions too! Stay tuned for updates!

Meet the 10:EM Team
Conference Co-Chairs

Dr. Teresa Chan


Dr. Chan is the director of continuing professional development of the Divisions of EM. She is an emergency physician, base hospital physician, and clinician educator in Hamilton, ON. She is the specialty committee of the Clinician Educator AFC nationally, and the program director at McMaster.

Dr. Alex Chorley


Dr. Chorley is an emergency physician and the associate continuing professional development director of the Divisions of EM. He is also a co-chair of the conference this year.


He is a graduate of the McMaster Clinician Educator Diploma Area of Focused Interest. 

He is an Clinical Assistant Professor in the Department of Medicine.

Dr. Liane Shipp-Dey


Dr. Shipp-Dey is a co-chair of the organizing committee for this year's 10:EM.


She is an Clinical Assistant Professor in the Department of Family Medicine.


She holds a Masters in Education specializing in workplace and organizational learning.

Speaker Information

Speakers to be announced 

Follow Us!
  • Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page

The 10:EM conference is brought to you by the
Division of Emergency Medicine at McMaster University.  


MOC Section 1 Credits

4.5 Mainpro+


Contact Information

Phone: (905) 521-2100 x 73136

Fax: (905) 521-2337

Email: tenem@mcmaster.ca